The Guild is in a Portal of transformation. Learn more.

Our Awards

The Guild's 2021 award recipients were presented with their awards virtually at the 2021 National Guild Annual Meeting on Thursday, December 9.



National Leadership Award

This award is given annually to an individual or institution whose work is nationally recognized as exemplifying and promoting the ideals to which the National Guild and its membership are dedicated. Past recipients of the award include Khary Lazarre White, Tim Robbins, Marc Bamuthi Joseph, and Liz Lerman.

View a full list of past recipients.


National Service Award

This award is offered for exceptional service to the National Guild and the community arts education movement. Past recipients of the award include Kwayera Archer, Dennie Palmer Wolf, Margie Reese, and Lowell Noteboom.

View a full list of past recipients.


Milestone Award

Each year the National Guild recognizes individuals at Guild member organizations who have provided long-standing, exceptional service to the community arts education field with the Milestone Award. Help us identify community arts education leaders deserving of this special recognition by making a nomination. Milestone Certificates are awarded each year to executive directors or divisional directors who have demonstrated sustained leadership over a period of 20 years or longer. Nominees must be representatives at Guild member organizations.

View a full list of past recipients.