Our Supporters

The National Guild expresses its sincere appreciation to all those who supported our programs and operations in 2018. Our continued success and the strength of the community arts education movement reflect their kind patronage. Following is a list of contributions received during 2018*:

$100,000 and above


Aroha Philanthropies

Emilie and Michael Corey Foundation


American Express Foundation

Angell Foundation

Kathy Davis Studios

The William and Flora Hewlett Foundation

Pennsylvania Council on the Arts


Adobe Foundation

Cleveland Foundation

Estate of Pauline Herman

The Wallace Foundation



The Barthelemes Foundation

Clare Rose Foundation

Ann and Gordon Getty Foundation

Terry A. Hueneke

Gayle Morgan

The NAMM Foundation

New York State Council on the Arts

Robyn A. Newhouse

Samuel I. Newhouse Foundation

Myran Parker-Brass

Martha Rochelle

Katie Smythe


Duffie Adelson

Derrick Gay

Elizabeth Hussey

Lee Koonce

Carol F. Ross

Susan Zirkl, z”L, Memorial Charitable Foundation


Kyle M. Carpenter

Chad Cooper

Helen S. Eaton

Flint School of Performing Arts

Golden Artist Colors, Inc.

Jonathan M. Herman

Karen LaShelle

G. David Peters

Linn Saffer

Sphinx Organization

Davin Torre

Barrie Trimingham

J. Curtis Warner, Jr.



Sarah B. Cunningham

Eric Delli Bovi

Jon Hinojosa

Kirsten Morgan

Nancy Ng

Thomas Scurto-Davis

Jon Wagner


Alchemy, Inc.


Joel Barna

Shirley Blackburn

Noah Bloom

Josie Bockelman

David Cone-Gorham

Creative Action

Kathy Czerny

Jason Fowble

Carol Fraser

Howard Lucas

Magda Martinez

Istvan Molnar-Szakacs

Amy Nathan

Lowell J. Noteboom

Jose Ochoa

Julienne Penza-Boone

Ellard Pfaelzer Jr.

Peggy Quackenbush

Elizabeth Quinn

Say Sí

Kwame Scruggs

Marie Tai

Leslie A. Thomas

Sarah Andrew Wilson

Up to $99

Kathleen P. Allen

Alicia Andrews

Barbara Bachtell

Ryan Bernardoni

Rodney Camarce

Dava Cansler

Peter Card

Jeannette Tremblay Chambers

Changing Perceptions Theater

Fiona Chatwin

Durell Cooper

Keara Daly

Karen Deschere

Jacqueline DiMatteo

Phillip Dunlap

Barbara Edwards

Rachel Fritz

Elise Gallinot Goldman

Ann Graham

Laurie Grant MD

Zachary Gresham

Deirdre Harrison

Ethan Hecht

Paula Hepfer

Bari Herndon

Susan Hicks

Sachiko Isihara

Sharvon Jackson

Eliza Kiser

Nancy Kleaver

Chloe Kline

Shalisa Kline Ugaz

Jane Kramer

Julia Wilkinson Manley

Jennifer Martin

Indi McCasey

Kathleen R. McEntee

Reed Davaz McGowan

Ruth Mercado-Zizzo

Lorna Jane Norri

Mike Nourse

Erin Offord

Maile Ogasawara

Netanel Portier

Jill Potter

Michael Reingold

Jessica Ritchie

Brooke Rogers

Amy Rosenbluth

David Schiopota

Randy Sloan

Andrew Smith

Julie Rulyak Steinberg

DeLashea Strawder

Robin Thompson

Tamara Thompson

Carlo Trinidad

Rebecca Tuynman

Gina Vernaci

Michael Walsh

Sarah Wass

Carol Zee

Sponsors and In-Kind Donors

Americans for the Arts

Art Center Canvas

ASAP, a Vanco Company

Phyllis Feder

Greater Baltimore Cultural Alliance

Johns Hopkins Center for Adolescent Health

Kirkland & Ellis

Maryland Institute College of Art

Maryland State Arts Council

Teaching Artist Institute

The Peabody Institute of The Johns

Hopkins University

The Royal Conservatory of Music

Traction on Demand

The Wallace Foundation


***Current as of March 21, 2019. We regret any omissions or errors. Please report any corrections to Adam Johnston at AdamJohnston@ NationalGuild.org.